Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday- Top Ten Most Recent 5 Star Reads

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You should definitely go check them out and join in with Top Ten Tuesday. So this weeks choice is Top Ten Most Recent Five Star Reads. For me to give a book five stars I would have to have fallen completely in love with it. Followed by me recommending it to anyone I can find. So here are the 5 star books that had me fangirling all over social media.

1. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

This was my favourite TMI to date. It was action packed from start to finish and had those all important Malec moments. For my full review read here.

2. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

As you can see there is a little bit of theme going on here. Cassandra Clare has created a world which is difficult not to love. The characters are dynamic ย and the plots leave you on the edge of your seat. What more can you ask for?ย My full review is here.

3. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

I am not planning this I swear! I read other books between the Mortal Instruments Series, however these are the ones that earned 5 stars from me. City of Bones introduced me to the characters of TMI and I honestly didn’t hate a single one of them (event he baddies). This book left me wanting more and obviously you can see I haven’t stopped reading the series yet.

4. Me Before You by JoJo Moyes

Ah here we go a little variety. I bet you guys were starting to wonder if I read anything other than Cassandra Clare. I chose this book firstly because it was all over instagram and I had to know what the fuss was about. And secondly because the film is coming out soon and I didn’t want it spoiling the book for me. As you have probably noticed recently there is a lot of hype around the book at the moment, mostly thanks to the new trailer for the film that has appeared over the last few months. So when there is hype like this I am worried about being disappointed. However, as you can tell from the 5 star rating I wasn’t let down. This book had me laughing one moment and in tears the next. This book is a must read. Although I suggest reading it now before you come across those pesky spoilers after the film is released.

5. The Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Well at least it is the Infernal Devices this time. I’ll keep this short but it’s all you need to know. Will & Jem = Impossible choice. I’ll have both please lol.

6. The Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

See above? But add that Henry and Charlotte are the cutest couple ever.

7. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Rainbow is another new author find for me this year and Fangirl has been my favourite book of the year so far. Cath is pretty much a reflection of who I was at her age (and maybe even now). She is the character I can relate to the most. Her insecurities, her love for books and her fangirling. It was a pleasure to read a book that I felt had a character that I could truly understand and who I think would understand me.

8. Harry Potter and the Philospher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

One of my NY resolutions was to reread all of the Harry Potter books this year. I have only managed to read the first so far (there are so many great books to read this year!). But Harry Potter will always get 5 stars from me. It was the first series I fell in love with and even at 26 I can’t let my obsession with these characters go.

9. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

This was my first Grisha novel and it was phenomenal! The world was intriguing and the characters fantastic. The crew all have completely different personalities but they always have each others back. I want to be a part of Kaz’s crew!

10. Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon

I read this at the end of last year. I am obsessed with Sherrilyn’s Dark Hunter Series, although I do often find myself accidentally reading them in the wrong order (there are so many). But if you love Greek Mythology, demons, hunters and hunky men, this is the series for you.

So there we go my Most Recent 5 Star Ratings. What was your last 5 star rating read?

amy

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Top Ten Most Recent 5 Star Reads

  1. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare is on my TBR list, I’m currently reading Fangirl, I’m just at the beginning but I already love the main character and the way Rainbow Rowell writes! I completely agree with you for Harry Potter! My goal for this year is to reread the first three books ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should definitely should give city of bones a go. I completely agree about Rainbow Rowell. I love her writing style ๐Ÿ˜„ Thanks for the comment.

      Like

  2. Haha, Iโ€™m not a huge fan of Cassandra Clare but I was super excited to see Me Before You on this list! I really liked that book and canโ€™t wait for the movie coming out this year. And Acheronโ€ฆ Sherrilyn Kenyon was my introduction to paranormal romance and her whole Dark Hunter series is super, super addictive. I think I was reading that and just that for MONTHS.

    Hereโ€™s my list. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know I think I’ve been reading the dark hunter series on and off for years. I just can’t get enough of the characters. I’m looking forward to the me before you movie. Although I’m not sure if I’ll be able to handle my emotions lol. Thanks for the comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

