Fave Five

Fave Five – Series

fave five

My Fave Five this week is going to be my favourite book series. I am going to warn you in advance this was a really difficult list to make as there are so many great choices. I haven’t included trilogies as that would have been impossible to keep to just five so I will do a separate Fave Five at a later date.  So here is my Fave Five book series.

One

Harry Potter
by J.K.Rowling

My first choice was an easy one. I have loved Harry Potter since I first saw a queue for The Goblet of Fire and wondered what all the hub bub was about. I went and borrowed the first three books off my sister’s shelf and never looked back. My favourite book from the series is The Prisoner of Azkaban. I love the Maurauders era and this had a lot of that in it. I am really hoping that Rowling gives in and gives us the Marauder books we are all wishing for (fingers crossed).

 

 

Two

Darkhunter
by Sherrilyn Kenyon


My second choice may not as be well-known as Harry Potter but it has had me reading through the night on many occasions. The Dark-Hunter series a Fantasy series with Greek Mythology, daemons and a lot of sexy men in leather. I admit this is a big series and even though I have been reading them for years I don’t seem to be anywhere near reaching the end of it. But each book introduces new characters and storylines that keep me thoroughly enthralled.

 

 

 

Three

TMI
by Cassandra Clare


I am going to let you into a little secret here. I have only read the first three books of The Mortal Instruments series. Not because I dislike it (obviously or it wouldn’t be on the list) but because I am so new to the series. I started with TID and then moved onto TMI. I am loving the series so far and I have turned into a Malec fangirl (you can hear me squealing aloud at all of their scenes). I am really looking forward to seeing how this series ends to that I can jump on The Lady Midnight bandwagon.

 

 

Four

Lost Angels
by Heather Killough-Walden

I read a few series by Heather Killough-Walden but The Lost Angels series is by far my favourite. It focuses on the Four Archangels; Michael, Gabriel, Azrael and Uriel. They have fallen to Earth thousands of years ago in search of their soulmates. When they are not doing this you will see them being police officers, singers, movie stars and kicking demon butt. If you like Angel fantasy series then this is a must read. It has everything you need. Plus as an added bonus the series is now complete. So jump onto your kindle, download those books and have an angel binge read!

 

 

Five

Sherlock Holmes
by Arthur Conan Doyle

My final choice is a classic one. Sherlock Holmes is a series for the ages. It has been turned into multiple movies and tv series and has been played my a number of actors. It doesn’t matter how many times I read these books I always enjoy Sherlock’s calculating and persistent personality. It is also the origin of my favourite literary quote;

‘…when you have eliminated all which is impossible, then whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.’

I hope you enjoyed this week’s Fave Five. Let me know what you thought below.

amy

8 thoughts on “Fave Five – Series

  1. I’ve never heard of the Lost Angels series, but I’m off to check it out!
    Also, cheers for Harry Potter and the Mortal Instruments. I’ve only read the first three books of Mortal Instruments, but Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Angel are on my shelf and have been waiting patiently for me to read them. Maybe I’ll give ’em a shot eventually….

    Like

  2. I’ve heard really great things about Sherrilyn Kenyon books, but am so intimidated by the length of her series to pick a book up! It’ll be a real big commitment haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I can’t argue there. Although I often feel like a lot of the books can be read alone as they usually rotate around different people.

      Like

Leave a Reply

