Book Tags

Would You Rather Book Tag

would you rather

So I have been searching for fun book tags to do and Drizzle & Hurricane Books suggested I had a look at her tags section on her blog. Her blog is amazing! You should definitely go check it out. There were so many great choices but I decided to go with the Would You Rather tag. So lets begin!

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

That’s a tricky one. However, I do love a well written trilogy. I enjoy getting invested in a fictional world and follow the characters through their highs and lows. I think this maybe because I mostly read YA/fantasy, which usually come in trilogies.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

I am going to have to go with both. I don’t think the quality of the work is affected by the gender of the author.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

This is easy as I live in the UK and we don’t have Barnes and Noble. So it’s Amazon all the way. Although I have to admit I have a little Amazon addiction and would probably always have it as my choice.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

TV shows! As long as it’s well done (Shadowhunters is letting me down a bit). I love binge watching TV series and fangirling over ships.

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

5 books per week! Can you imagine how long it would it take to finish just one book if I read 5 pages a day. My TBR pile would never go down.

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

I would love to say author but I just don’t have the talent for that. So I am going to go with reviewer. It would give me an excuse to read constantly 🙂

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

I’ll let you in on a little dream of mine. I have always wanted to have my own book shop so the easy answer for this is bookseller. I have pictured my little book shop on the coast more times than I can count.

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?

That’s a difficult one because I don’t have a favourite genre. Although if I had to choose it would probably be YA Fantasy. I wouldn’t mind reading that for the rest of my life.

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?

I do have an ebook. However, if I look the ebook I usually end up buying the physical book too. So the easy answer is physical. I couldn’t give up being surrounded by books. My collection is way too important to me.

Well there you go! I hope you enjoyed reading the Would You Rather Tag. I nominate anyone who wants to do the tag to have a go. Have fun!!

amy

 

Leave a Reply

