Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books For Every X To Read

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You should definitely go check them out and join in with Top Ten Tuesday. So this weeks choice was open to interpretation as it was Top Ten Books For Every…. It was a difficult choice but I decided to choose:

Top Ten Books For Every Lover of Sweet Romance (I know random)

1. A Little Love Song – Michelle Magorian

I am the biggest fan of this book. I will recommend it to anyone who will listen. If you haven’t heard of this book then you may recognise the author as the write of Goodnight Mr Tom, which is one of her most popular books. Personally I think ALLS is way better. It also has a cute romantic plot line with two characters (I don’t want to give it away) but trust me when I say it has the awwww factor in bundles.

2. Safe Haven – Nicholas Sparks

One of the best Sparks’ books in my opinion. The storyline between Katie and Alex isn’t forced and it revolves around family and respect for each others pasts which I loved.

3. The Seven Sisters – Lucinda Riley

The Seven Sisters was a great find among the shelves at Tescos. I was actually disappointed when I finished it and realised the next one wasn’t out yet. Most of the book is about Maia learning about her family and where she came from. However, she finds romance along the way. This romance doesn’t take away from the main plot line though.

4. Belle – Lesley Pearce

The Belle series consists of me shipping Belle with every sweet guy that she finds herself with. It’s one cute romance after another.

5. The Mortal Instruments Series – Cassandra Clare

Malec anyone??

6. The Song of Achilles – Madeline Miller

Ancient Greece and Rome are a big interest of mine and I have always found the myth of Achilles fascinating. So I was pretty much jumping in excitement when this book was released. Achilles and Patroclus story is a sweet romance for the ages (well until the end obviously).

7. The All Souls Trilogy – Deborah Harkness

This book is great for lovers of fantasy and sweet romances alike. Who knew a story between a witch and a vampire be so aww worthy.

8. The Infernal Devices – Cassandra Clare

I ship Will/Jem/Tessa. I don’t know how it worked. It just did.

9. Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

I think Cath and Levi must be the sweetest, most innocent romance in literature.

10. Harry Potter – J.K. Rowling

I think everyone can agree this series has cute romances coming out of it’s ears…uh pages. And if they are not in the pages you can bet the fans have created their own stories **coughs Drarry**

Well there we are my Top Ten cutesy romances.

Have you read any romances in books that made you go awwwww?

amy
Follow my blog with Bloglovin</

image

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books For Every X To Read

Leave a Reply

