Discussion

Happy Earth Day!

Earth Day

Last weekend I emerged from my reading nook and took a little trip into the world. Yes I left my room and went outside! I can barely believe it either. But the sun was shining and I had the urge for some nature fill bookstagram pics. So with my canvas bag, containing 5 carefully picked books, on my shoulder I stepped outside and began my journey. Now as I am lucky enough to live on the coast there was only one place I could begin my journey, especially since Rebel of the Sands was burning a hole in my canvas bag. The Beach! I managed to walk along a pebbled beach, stare out to sea and take a lot of sand filled pictures, all whilst desperately trying to not draw the attention of my fellow beach walkers. I admit I did get some weird looks but look how fab the pics are!

I then moved on from the crashing waves of the sea to the beautiful lake, located only a few meters from the pebbled beach. Here you could find me attempting to photograph moving swans and using some old ruined shelters to provide a Gothic look. Again picture me waiting for people to pass so I could take some quick snaps without judgement.

After a leisurely stroll around the lake I found myself in a beautiful park nearby. There were plenty of trees that were just begging to have a photo session with some Miss Peregrine’s books.

And here is the end of my 2 hours spent in nature armed with just some books and my camera phone. Hope you enjoyed my little journey.

Happy Earth Day my little Wolf cubs!!

amy

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

