Monthly Wrap-up

April Wrap-Up

april wrap up

Here are all the books I read in April. Unfortunately I read less this month but I determined to at least read the same amount in May.

1. Flawed by Cecelia Ahern – 🌟🌟🌟🌟 I received this e-arc from Netgalley. You can read my review here.

2. The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury – 🌟🌟🌟🌟 This amazing Aladdin retelling was in March’s Fairyloot box. Check out my review, Aladdin gifs and all, here.

3. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff – 🌟🌟🌟 I read this as part of a buddy read this month. Read my reivew here.

4. The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House by Stephanie Lam – 🌟🌟🌟🌟 I won this book on goodreads a few years back. I can’t believe I forgot all about it. Read my full review here.

5. Alienated by Melissa Landers – 🌟🌟🌟🌟 I read this as part of a buddy read and it was definitely a great read. Read what I thought here.

As you can see I had a lot of great reads this month, I don’t think I could choose a favourite. However, Illuminae was a little disappointing. This book had a lot of hype around it so I was expecting it to be amazing, unfortunately this wasn’t the case. I think this may have be partly due to the format. I found it difficult to read and I would often only be able to read a few chapters before it start to annoy me. I think if I read it when I was a teenager I may have enjoyed the format a little more.

Well there we go Wolf cubs, my April Wrap-Up for you guys. My next post will be my TBR for May. Let’s see how many I can get through.

amy

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “April Wrap-Up

  1. I’m dying to get The Forbidden Wish and I am totally in love with the book cover! I read Alienated in April, but sadly I didn’t like it too much. I’m glad you enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

