Book Review

Mated Review

Mated
Title: Mated
Author: Vanessa Sims
Publisher: Createspace
Genre: LGBT, Fantasy

Goodreads             Amazon

I won this book on Goodreads and the author is so sweet. Unfortunately the book was sent back to her the first time she sent it. But she emailed to apologise and mailed the book straight away. She even added some fun swag from her next book.

I don’t often read M/M books but I am a huge fan of wolf shifter books and this had an intriguing description. I did feel like the beginning was a bit rushed because the characters meet their mates within the first two chapters, which seemed very rushed. However, once the story got in full swing I really enjoyed the plot. The protagonists are great characters and I especially loved how accepting and forward thinking the Alpha was. But I did find it a little disheartening that most of the female characters were shown in a negative light. I wouldn’t have had a problem with the antagonists being female if there was one or two females that were presented as being on the side of the protagonists.

Overall I enjoyed the book and am looking forward to reading the next one. There were still a lot of unanswered questions that I can’t wait to read the answers too. I just hope the next book is a little longer.

Rating – 🌟🌟🌟/5

Thanks for reading Wolf Cubs.

amy

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

3 thoughts on “Mated Review

  1. Pingback: May Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

