Illumicrate · Unboxing

May Illumicrate Unboxing

Illumicrate
DSC_1349

This is my first Illumicrate box and I was super excited to receive it after seeing unboxing of the previous two boxes. Illumicrate is a UK based subscription box for book lovers. Unlike most subscription boxes you receive a box every quarter rather than monthly. I don’t mind this as I receive two other boxes monthly. So it made it a little lighter on my purse to get it every three months. So let me show you what was inside.

When you first open up the box you are hit with sunny yellow interior. From the box to the confetti it is all very cheerful. You also get a sheet that tells you what is in the box and where each item is from. I usually look at this at the end to avoid spoilers but it is definitely useful for afterwards to see where the great products are from.

One

DSC_1336

This quarters book was When We Collided by Emery Lord. I have to admit this wasn’t a book I would have chosen for myself but then that also meant I didn’t already have it. Unfortunately I saw that a lot of people already had this book as it was released at the beginning of April. I prefer books that are released closer to the delivery date of the box to avoid owning multiple copies. However, luckily for me I didn’t own this. It also came with a signed book plate and some bright postcards which I really liked.

Two

DSC_1332

This Book Club mug is an exclusive to Illumicrate and is by The Art of Escapism. I like the phrase on this bug and it is handy for outdoor use as it is plastic. However, I don’t usually drink out of plastic mugs and would have preferred a normal mug. But like I said it is useful for outside use as I am clumsy and won’t have to worry about breaking it ๐Ÿ™‚

Three

DSC_1334

This was the item I most liked in the box. It is a great way to keep track of your TBR pile and is a way to help me organise my reviews. It also an exclusive from Goodnight Boutique!

Four

DSC_1345

So this cute little bookworm is from My Bookish Mark. Isn’t he just a cutie? I can definitely picture me using him just to see his little face popping over my book.

Five

DSC_1342

I love stamps so I enjoyed finding this exclusive stamp from Little Stamp Store. My stamp is a hand-crafted rubber stag’s head surrounded by a pile of books.

Six

DSC_1340

This Readers Gonna Read Pin is from Literary Emporium and is perfect for all booklovers. I just need to find somewhere to put it where everyone can see!

Seven

Lastly there was extras from Strange the Dreamer, The Square Root of Summer, Mystery and Mayhem and the Ladybirds Series. All of them were cute extras and I want to try out the recipe included.

Overall the products were fun and I liked that I didn’t already have the book. The notepad is something I am really looking forward to using. However, compared to the previous two boxes I found this one a little underwhelming. I had been so jealous of people who received the previous boxes and was really looking forward to this one. ย However, I did like most of my items and I am definitely going to get the August box. This is still a great subscription box and I would recommend it to all book lovers.

Rating – 7.5/10

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

amy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

