Book Tags

Inside Out Book Tag

inside out tag
I saw this tag based on the movie Inside Out on Rattle The Stars Site Blog. I enjoyed the movie so I thought I’d give the tag a go. If you haven’t seen the film it is basicall about the emotions we feel as we begin to grow up.

Joy
1. A book that brings you joy

That would have to be A Little Love Song by Michelle Magorian. Any time I need cheering up I pick up this book and I can guarantee it will make me feel better everytime.

 

 

2. A book that brings you sadness Sadness

I don’t really read many books that make me feel sad but if I had to choose one I would probably have to go with Me Before You. I knew this book was going to make me sad before I even read the read the first page yet I was still surprised when I got a little teary.

fear


3. A book that brings you fear

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows because I know what is coming and I’m terrified to read it. Fred, Remus, Tonks 😦

 

4. A book that brings you angerAnger

Twilight! Or more specifically the end of Breaking Dawn. I just hated how we read this long series all building up to this great battle and then Bella just seemed to know what to do at the last minute. If you are building up to a battle then give the reader a battle! Take a leap out of J.K Rowling’s book. She may have given us heart break but at least it was a powerful end to the series. No wimpy cop out trying to make everyone happy. Sorry went on a bit of a rant there. I’ll try and subtly move on.

Disgust5. A book that brings you disgust

A Quiet Belief in Angels. It’s not this books fault. It just holds memories of me and my BFF attempting to join a book club in Uni which ended up being run by English Majors who were more interested in bragging about how many books they read that week than the actual books. They kept choosing books they they thought were intellectual rather than interesting to read or that would be fun to discuss as a group. I couldn’t even make it two chapters into this book and safe to say we only went back once before deciding buddy reading was probably a better idea.

So I tag anyone who would like to try this fun tag.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

amy

10 thoughts on “Inside Out Book Tag

    1. I know. I liked the first one and got all my housemates to read it. So a whole group of us were a bit annoyed about the ending.

      Like

  1. Wow I love this tag! I agree with #3 so much I read it for the first time years ago, before the movie came out and it was just horrifying but still good cause it’s Harry Potter..🤗

    Like

Leave a Reply

