Discussion

YALC16 TBR List

I am super excited to say that I am going to YALC this year! Since I have to travel from Cardiff and pay for a hotel I thought I might as well get the weekend pass. Go big or go home right?! I have been talking to other book lovers about YALC and it would seem that organisation is the key. So I have scoured the list to choose my favourite authors that I would like to sign my books/meet. I have a lot of reading ahead of me the next few months but hopefully this will mean discovering new authors and revisiting some old favourites. Here is my list…

  1. Rebel Of The Sands – Alwyn Hamilton
  2. The Raven Boys Series –  Maggie Stiefvater
  3. Take Back the Skies – Lucy Saxon
  4. The Bone Season – Samantha Shannon

5. The Crow Moon Series – Anna Mckerrow
6. The Sin Eater’s Daughter Series – Melinda Salisbury
7. The Summoner Series- Taran Matharu
8.  A Gathering of Shadows – V.E.Schwar

9. Desolation – Derek Landy
10. The Sign of One – Eugene Lambert
11. The Next Together – Lauren James
12. The Boy Who Drew the Future – Rhian Ivory

13. Half Bad Series – Sally Green
14. Beautiful Broken Things – Sara Barnard
15. Chasing the Stars – Malorie Blackman
16. The Lie Tree – Frances Hardinge

Wow that is more books than I thought, especially because some of them are series. I think I will be reading YALC books until July. May have to prioritise. I am most looking forward to meeting Alwyn Hamilton. Luckily I have already read her book and loved it! Are you going to YALC? Who are you most looking forward to seeing?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

amy

 

 

2 thoughts on “YALC16 TBR List

Leave a Reply

