Nerdy Bookworm · Unboxing

May Nerdy Bookworm Unboxing

Nerdy Bookworm

You have seen my unboxing of the Mini Harry Potter Box and now here is Nerdy Bookworm’s main May box. NBW is a monthly Sic-fi/Fantasy bookish subscription box. Every month you receive a new Science Fiction or Fantasy box along with several themed bookish goodies. I will start by disclosing that I am a rep for this company but that doesn’t sway my opinion on the box. In fact it means I get to offer you guys a 10% discount code. Just use READ10 at the counter and you will receive 10% off your box!! Now onto the unboxing.

This month’s theme was ‘Wicked Games’ which was described as having a Game of Thrones feel which you will completely understand by the end of this post. The box itself has a cute Nerdy Owl design which I love and the bright blue colour is so cheerful.

The Book

First of all I want to point how adorable the book wrapping was. The twine and button were such a nice touch. This month’s book was Flamecaster by Cinda Williams Chima. I have to admit I have not seen this book before but after reading the synopsis I am really looking forward to it. It is a fantasy with magic and vindictive Kings. I couldn’t ask for more in a book.

One

DSC_1479

This Reader of Dragons tote is my first ever book tote! So you can imagine how happy I was when I pulled this from the box, especially since I am a huge Daenerys Targaryen fan. This tote is an exclusive design by Nerdy Bookworm Box which just makes it an even better bookish goody. I cannot wait to use this at YALC this year!

Two

DSC_1495

I have seen pencils like this before and have always wanted one. This Use The Pointy End pencil was created by Pobble and Ping and personally I think it is hilarious.

Three

DSC_1484

There were three stunning bookmarks illustrated by RemHeathIllustration. I received the Arya one which I was very happy with as she is one of my favourite Game of Thrones characters. I find her storyline with the Faceless Men so interesting. I am not sure what the other two designs were but I am really looking forward to seeing them since this design was so beautiful. Let me know which one you received!

Four

As a lover of bookmarks I was ecstatic to see that there were two bookmarks in this box. The second was a gorgeous sword design created exclusively for Nerdy Bookworm Box by SkinnyHues. I have always admired SkinnyHues’ designs so I am so happy to finally have one of my own. Especially one as beautiful as this.

Five

DSC_1481.JPG

It is a little difficult to see in this picture but this necklace has adorable dragon and sword charms created by Golightly. It is so well crafted and a beautiful addition to my bookish jewellery.

Six

DSC_1488

The last bookish goodie is this amazing Tyrion Lannister quote designed by Harknett Prints. This is one of my favourite quoted from the series so I enjoyed adding this print to my Game of Thrones shelf. And yes I do have a whole shelf for my GoT books and merchandise.Ā 

Overall I loved this box. I am a huge Game of Thrones fans so all of the bookish goodies were perfect. This is a great box for Fantasy and Sci-Fi lovers, especially if you live in the UK because shipping is then free! However, shipping outside of the UK is very reasonable and win my opinion worth it. I am really looking forward to the next box which has the theme ‘Dark Magic’ which sounds completely magical!

Rating – 9/10

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

amy

 

 

One thought on “May Nerdy Bookworm Unboxing

  1. Pingback: May Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

