Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday (07.06.16)

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat. Anyone can take part so I thought I would give it a go.

Rules:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Open to a random page.
  • Share two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page.
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! You don’t want to give too much away so as to not ruin the book for others!
  • Share the title and author so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers.

I am currently reading two books so I thought I would do teasers from both. The first is A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab.

A gatering of shadows

“Politics is a dance until the moment it becomes a war. And we control the music.”

p.158

I am loving this book as much as the first and I can’t wait to see how it ends. I think this is the perfect quote to give an insight to the feel of this book. What do you think?

My second read is Gifted by J.A. George.

Gifted

Glowing wasn’t a natural occurence. And I’d known as soon as I’d seen him the first time, without having to look at his face, that there was something about him.

p58

I was sent this book to review by the author and I cannot wait to read it. I am only a few pages in but I am already enjoying it.

I hope you enjoyed my little teasers. Feel free to post your links to your TT below so I can check it out. Also let me know what you thought of my teasers. Have I intrigued you?

blog lovin'amy

Leave a Reply

