Book Review

Vendetta Review

Vendetta

Title: Vendetta
Author: Catherine Doyle
Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, Contemporary

Goodreads         Amazon

This book was literally thrown into my hands by a fellow book blogger, as we browsed the shelves of WHSmith, who demanded I read it asap. To be honest I was a bit wary as I am more a fantasy/paranormal kind of girl than a mystery/thriller kind. Plus the cover didn’t really sell it for me either (I know bad Amy for judging a book by its cover). But my friend was adamant that I would love it! So off I went to the self-service check out and made my purchase. It was probably one of the best book buys I have made this year. I sat down when I got home with this book and a cup of tea. I didn’t even drink the tea. It was left to cool as I was gripped from the first page and thrown into a world of love, mystery and revenge. Next thing I knew it was past midnight and I was closing the book as I read the final age. It has been an awfully long time since I have read a book in one sitting, which just shows how enthralled this book had me.

So you may be thinking stop rambling Amy and tell me what this book is about? Basically we meet sweet Sophie who spends most of her time in school or working at the diner she will inherit when she turns 18. However when five brothers move into a house that had long been abandoned things start to get interesting. Or I should I say complicated. However, this doesn’t stop Sophie being drawn to gorgeous Nicoli despite it leading her into complete chaos.

The characters in this book are so dynamic and I dare you not to be drawn in by the Falcone brothers. I mean there are five of them. Just imagine it. Five gorgeous, Italian guys moving into your town. I think it’s probably every girl’s dream. Especially since they seemed to fall into speaking Italian every now and then. Seriously my heart beats faster just thinking about it. Although I can’t tell you if I love or hate them. Especially Luca. My feelings towards him changed more times than me picking an outfit on a Saturday night. I am definitely looking forward to reading the second in the series. Hopefully it will reveal Luca’s true intentions.

In simple terms this book is dynamic, thrilling and an all around stunning read. I have Inferno read to binge read this weekend and I have no doubt that it will be a brilliant sequel.

Have you read the Blood for Blood series? What did you think?

blog lovin'

amy

9 thoughts on “Vendetta Review

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed this book! I’ve not read it yet, but so many people have told me that I need to get to it! I’ve never seen it in a book shop, which is probably why I’ve not read it yet – with glowing reviews like yours, I’m super desperate to read it! Apparently it’s like The Mafia meets Romeo and Juliet… consider me sold! I think it has painted edges too, which makes me want to read it even more! Lovely review, Amy ♥

    Denise | The Bibliolater

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s exac how my friend described it to me as she threw it at me lol. I am so glad you liked my review and thank you so much for your lovely comment. 😊

      Like

  2. I haven’t read this book and I added it to my goodreads to read shelf a while back.
    I don’t know if this is my kind of book, I mean I love mystery/thriller books they are definitely one of my favourties but i don’t know… however, considering you liked it even though you’re not a fan of the genre I guess it must be good, definitely going to find myself a copy soon 🙂

    Great review too, love your touch of humor too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. I’m so happy that you enjoyed my review and that you like my style of writing. 😃 I thought of writing seriously when I first started blogging but then I decided it’s supposed to be fun so I chose to write how I felt. 😀

      Like

  3. Pingback: June Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

