Book Review

Zero Review

zero

Title: Zero
Author: Morgan Dark
Publisher: Rubiños
Genre: Mystery

Amazon                 Goodreads

I was given an e-copy of this book by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This will in no way impact my opinion of the book in any way.

This book was published in Spain in September 2015 and hit the bestsellers list on it’s first day of sales. It is also the Winner of the Kritica Award (Best YA Book of 2015). It is now available as an exclusive ebook edition translated into English. Just check out the links above.

Kyle Bradford is the most popular guy at Drayton College. He spends his time partying with friends, breaking rules and getting the attention at every girl at school. However, this year is a little different. This year he has gained the attention of the police who believe he is behind a string of robberies carried out by the infamous Zero. A masked thief who has evaded all attempts by the police to capture him.

This was a bit of a slow read to begin with. I think this is because I found Kyle to be such an arrogant, spoiled brat which made it difficult to enjoy the story as I was too busy being annoyed by him. However, I am glad I pushed through because the ending was great. It also explained why Kyle acted the way it did. Once I knew the way he acted was for a reason it was easier to like him, even if retrospectively.

Once Zero started making an appearance the book suddenly went into super-speed. I wanted to know the identity of the masked man just as much as the characters did. I was constantly making theories and getting them shut down. I won’t go into too much detail because I don’t want to give it away but I honestly did not see any of the end of the book coming. It was one of those Oh My Goodness moments.

Personally, I found the first book to be a slow start. However, it soon picked up and had me reading it in a few hours. It was the perfect set up for the series. I think the next book will be a lot more action packed and fast-paced. I am really looking forward to the next one to see what the characters will do next.

Rating – 3/5

I hope you guys will enjoy this book. Let me know what you think.

blog lovin' amy

 

 

One thought on “Zero Review

  1. Pingback: June Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

