Monthly Wrap-up

June Wrap-Up

June Wrap-up

I know I say this each month but I can’t believe another month has gone already. It’s July!! That also means that I only have two more more weeks of work and then I have six weeks off! You have to love working in a school sometimes. Hopefully that will mean more time for reading during the summer. As I said June went pretty fast so let me do a quick wrap up.

I mostly read books for YALC this month. I set myself a rule that I could only read YALC and review books this month and next. YALC is at the end of July, so once that is over I can go back to reading whatever I want. I read 7 books this month which wasn’t so bad, especially since I have been so busy with work.

Books Read

  1. The Raven Boys – I finally got round to starting the Raven Cycle. I was determined to read this before YALC and I was so glad I did. I fell in love with the series straight away. Read my review here.
  2. Gifted – I was sent this to review by the author in exchange for an honest review which you can find here. I am so thankful the author got hold of me. I loved this book and cannot wait for the rest of the series.
  3. Vendetta – This book was literally thrown at me by a friend. She was adamant I would adore this book and she was right. I would never have chosen this for myself in a million years so I am glad she was so persistent that I read it. Review here 

  4. A Gathering of Shadows – I couldn’t wait to read this after reading the first. I had to find out what happened to our favourite characters. Read what I thought here.
  5. The Dream Thieves – Omg! That’s all I can say. The Ships in this book are amazing. I now have new OTPs. My review is here but warning it does have spoilers.
  6. Zero – I was sent this by the publishers in exchange for an honest review which you can find here. I enjoyed this book and can’t wait to see what the author writes next.
  7. Inferno – I wish I hadn’t read this. Only because I have to wait for the third and final installment and it seems so far away. Another amazing books

YALC Countdown

yalc countdown
In June I posted asking for anyone who is willing to guest post about YALC. It could be that you are going to YALC or you have already been. You can write about anything YALC related; Tips, authors, tbr lists. It can be anything. Go to the original post for more information.

Bookmail

I think the main book mail this month was the stunning subscription boxes from NerdyBookwormBox and Fairyloot. As usual they both were spot on and chose the perfect books and bookish goodies. Check out my unboxings to see what was included.

Currently Reading

This Savage Song PR-4

I was so excited to receive this book, it was one of my anticipated reads of the year. I have started reading it and I am really enjoying it. Have you read this yet?

Well there we go another month over. What was the most interesting thing to happen to you in June?? Let me know below.

blog lovin'

amy

 

2 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

