Book Review

Inferno Review

inferno
Title: Inferno
Author: Catherine Doyle
Publisher: Chicken House
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance

goodreads     amazon uk     amazon us

This is the second of the series. It begins where we left off in Vendetta. Sophie’s life is no longer what it was. She has been thrown into the Mafia world and is trying desperately to be free of it. She is trying to forget about the gorgeous Falcone brothers. However, another Mafia clan join the scene and are doing everything in their power to pull Sophie back into the violent world.

I was such a huge fan of the first book that I couldn’t wait to get my hands on Inferno. The name of the book is perfect. There is fire, heat and a whole lot of danger. Sophie really comes into her own in this book. She does everything she can to protect those she cares about even if it does end up putting er in danger most of the time. However, I think the main reason I kept reading this book was Luca. If you didn’t like him in the first book then trust me you will LOVE him in the second! You begin to understand why he distance himself and is so stand offish. You will finish this book routing for him and wanting to protect him from the world. I feel like we all need a Luca Falcone in our lives.

There were so many secret reveals in this book that literally had me yelling “What the hell?!” I’m not going to go into it because I don’t want to spoil it but this book is full of “I can’t believe it moments”.  I was messaging my friend throughout the whole thing because I couldn’t resist fangirling. Luckily she was happy to fangirl back. At one point she txt me asking me if I had reached the donut scene yet. I had no clue what she was on about until I reached it. OMG that scene! If you have read it you will know what I mean. Seriously Luca you stole my heart.

Doyle did not hold back in this book. It was darker, broodier and action-packed. You will finish this read unharmed. You are left a wreck and begging for more. I can’t believe I have to wait until January 2017 for Mafiosa! I don’t think I can handle the wait. However, on the plus side she will be at YALC YAY!!

Have you read The Blood for Blood series?? What did you think?

blog lovin'             amy

Follow me on:

Instagram      facebook

Leave a Reply

