Nerdy Bookworm · Unboxing

July Nerdy Bookworm Unboxing

Nerdy Bookworm

So this was my last month as a rep for Nerdy Bookworm and I have to start this unboxing by saying a huge thank you to Jen for choosing me. This was my very first opportunity to be a rep and I have loved every moment of it. Not only did every box contain spectacular items but getting to know Jen was itself a huge pleasure. She is so kind and was constantly thanking me for my help. I would recommend this box to anyone who asks. Not only because I was a rep but because every book and item is picked carefully and is truly gorgeous. I couldn’t have asked to be a rep for a better product. So thank you so much for choosing me to be your rep for the last three months.

thank you panda

Well onto the boxing. As usual the box was chock full of delicious bookish goodies! This month’s theme was Book Boyfriends. You can’t get any more perfect. As someone with a long list of Book Boyfriends I was definitely looking forward to this month’s box. So here we go.

The Book

This month’s book is The Witch’s Kiss by Katharine and Elizabeth Corr. It is a fairytale with a twist. I have to be honest I haven’t heard of this book but it sounds really interesting and definitely something I would have chosen for myself. The cover alone is stunning! I can’t wait to read it. It also with a signed bookplate and a promotional card.

One

DSC_2030

I was lucky enough to receive another Geeky Clean bathbomb. This time it was a gorgeous Jasmine scented Night Court violet bath bomb. It was inspired by Rhysand. I have yet to read ACOTAR but it is at the top of my TBR. From what I have heard I am sure Rhysand will be added to my bookish boyfriend list very soon.

Two

DSC_2031

The next item was a Rowan-inspired candle created by William and Joseph . This candle includes the scents sandalwood, amber and musk, pepper and leather. I love bookish candles and I can’t wait to use this.

Three

DSC_2032

Yay a Raven Boys goodie!! I have just finished this series so I was over the moon to find a Raven Boys inspired item. This is a Gansey lip balm customised by Literary Lip Balms. It is of course mint as we all know Gansey is a sucker for those mint leaves.

Four

DSC_2033

The next item was a Jace Wayland sticker designed by taratjah. I have been spying on taratjah’s stickers for a few months now am so happy that I finally have one. I may have to get a few more Shadowhunter ones to join this one on my laptop. Perhaps a Jem and Will one.

Five

DSC_2034

Next we have a Peeta pocket mirror made by Literary Emporium. It is of course the famous Peeta quote “Real or not Real? Real” I love this quote! It is one of the most memeroable from The Hunger Games series. It is such a pretty mirror and I will be pulling it out of my handbag whenever I can.

Six

DSC_2035

This poster contains a quote from one of my bookish boyfriends: Will Herondale. One of the main things I like about Will is his love for books so this quote is absolutely perfect. This poster was made exclusively for Nerdy Bookworm Box and it is gorgeous. The colour, the quote, everything about it is spot on.

This month’s box also contained Owl Hoots, the new mini magazine that Nerdy Bookworm puts in every box. It contains a description of the items, mini articles, recommendations and this month it had a quiz to find out your Book Boyfriend. Mine was Will Herondale. Who did you get?

Well there you go. I hope you enjoyed my unboxing. I have loved receiving the Nerdy Bookworm Box and I will definitely be buying it in the future. Unfortunately I couldn’t buy August’s because all my money is going toward YALC but I will definitely be buying September’s. I can’t wait for it to be September so I can get my next box! Did you get this month’s box? What did you think?

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'

Leave a Reply

