Blogger announcements · Discussion · Get to Know the Blogger

About the Blogger

cropped-read-dream-live1.jpg

This week I posted my 100th post AND reached 100 followers!! Thank you all so much for following me and interacting. I am having such a blast with this blog and it has been so much fun to get to know you all. So with this is mind I thought this would be the perfect opportunity for me to post a little about myself.

  1. My name is Amy. I am 26 years old and live in Wales.
  2. At the moment I work as an LSA in a comprehensive school but my career goals are to become an Educational Psychologist.
  3. I have two Psychology degrees (can you tell I like psychology?)
  4. Obviously I am obsessed with books or I wouldn’t be here. I have loved books for as long as I can remember. My mum says she can’t remember a time where I didn’t have a book within arms reach.
  5. I read mostly YA, fantasy, dystopian. But I will give anything a go.
  6. I have a bookstagram and twitter account under the same name as my blog. Bookstagram is what introduced me to the book world. I only wish I had found it sooner!
  7. I wish I could have a Booktube account. Unfortunately I don’t like to show my face online because I am worried the kids I work with will find my accounts. Seriously I don’t want to give them any ammunition lol.
  8. My all time favourite book is A Little Love Song by Michelle Magorian (such an underappreciated book).
  9. My favourite book series is Harry Potter! Potterhead for life!
  10. My favourite Triliogy is The Infernal Devices. Will and Jem. Do I need to say more?
  11. I have a Cavalier King Charles who is now 10. She is my child. I spent more on her birthday this year than my other family members.
  12. My favourite actor is Jeremy Renner. I will watch anything if he is in it.
  13. I am a huge Marvel fan! I love all of the films. I think they just get better and better. However, I prefer the DC tv shows. Legends of Tomorrow has to be my favourite. Captain Cold is life!
  14. One of my favourite films is Now You See Me.
  15. I have more bookmarks than is probably necessary.
  16. I drink a lot of tea.
  17. My favourite food is pasta. I eat it at least 3 times a week, often more.
  18. The best place I have ever visited was Rome. I could go back there again and again.
  19. I am going to YALC this year and I am so excited to meet all my online friends.
  20. I am so happy that I found this online book world. I find it difficult to meet people who like books in real life so finding people to discuss books with has been amazing.

Well there we go. A few things about me that you didn’t know before. If there is anything else you want to know about me then comment below and I will answer. Thank you all again for reading my posts and following me! You are all amazing!

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'     goodreads

 

8 thoughts on “About the Blogger

Leave a Reply

