Blogger announcements · YALC Countdown

YALC is here!

yalc countdown

Obviously this post has been scheduled in advance because right now I am at YALC!!! YAY!

I feel like have been talking about it for years and I can’t believe it is finally time to go. I haven’t scheduled anymore posts this weekend but I will be tweeting and snapchatting (add me readdreamlive) the event so follow all my media outlets to join in the fun. If you are going remember to #YALCselfie every morning on twitter so we know what each other look like, so we can find each other to say hi! This was something someone came up with in last weeks #YalcChat. The second chat was a huge success. Everyone shared tips, stories and just got each other all hyped up for the big weekend!!

A lot of prep work went into this weekend. Myself and my YALC buddy (the amazing Angelique) spent ages pouring over schedules, working out which panel we wanted to see and what books we were going to get signed. There was also the two months where I only read YALC books (ok two or three non-YALC books may have snuck in there). Here is what I managed to read in preperation for YALC:

  1. Rebel of the Sands – Alwyn Hamilton
  2. Demon Road – Derek Landers
  3. A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E. Schwab
  4. The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater
  5. Vendetta -Catherine Doyle
  6. A Gathering of Shadows – V.E Schwab
  7. The Dream Thieves – Maggie Stiefvater
  8. Inferno -Catherine Doyle
  9. This Savage Song – V.E.Schwab
  10. Blue Lily, Lily Blue – Maggie Stiefvater
  11. The Raven King – Maggie Stiefvater
  12. The Sin Eater’s Daughter – Melinda Salisbury
  13. The Novice – Taran Matharu

That wasn’t bad going. Although now that I look at the list I may have read a lot of the same authors oops. Ah well I don’t mind. I hadn’t read anything by these authors before so I am so thankful that YALC has helped me to find some amazing authors!

thank you

Go check out my snapchat, twitter and instagram for all the YALC fun. Also look out for swag giveaway when I return!

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

