Illumicrate · Unboxing

Illumicrate August’16 Unboxing

Illumicrate

So my second Illumicrate box arrived and it was AMAZING! Seriously when I saw what was inside this was my reaction.

celebrate

Instead of rambling I am just going to let the box do the talking. Especially since there was not one but two books this month! Intrigued yet?

Book One

DSC_2320

Yes you are seeing correctly. There was a copy of Nevernight in my Illumicrate eeek! I wanted this book so badly and I almost bought a copy at YALC (I am so glad I didn’t). It also came with a signed book plate, postcard and bookmark. I can’t wait to read this.

Book Two

DSC_2322

The second book was The Graces by Laure Eve. I found out about this book at YALC and I wanted it so badly! However, they told me I would have to wait until September to grab myself a copy. I am so glad I didn’t have to wait that long! I love books about witches and this book grabbed my attention. Thank you illumicrate for including it!

Item One

DSC_2328

This was hands down my favourite item in the box. Not only is Harry Potter related but these trio coasters were designed by the talented Taratjah. I am such a huge fan of her designs and I am so excited to own these gorgeous designs. Of course I’m not going to use them as actual coasters they are way too nice for that.

Item Two

DSC_2337

The next item is s Gilmore Girls-inspired tote bag by Colorful Geekiness. I haven’t actually watched Gilmore Girls yet but I plan on it now it is on netflix. I’m sure I will really appreciate this tote once I become addicted to the series.

Item Three

DSC_2333

YAY Grisha and Six of Crows inspired merchandise. These colouring pages were designed by Ashley Poston exclusively for Illumicrate.

Item Four

DSC_2327

The next item is a Drink Me Strawberry Tea by Post Tea. I have to be honest I just tend to stick to normal English Breakfast but I am tempted to give this a go.

Item Five

DSC_2336

The last items were extras for Red Rising, Unboxed and A Torch Against the Night. They are so pretty!

Well there we go another unboxing complete. I absolutely loved this box and it arrived so quickly. That meant no spoilers!! Woo! The box was also intact which is unusual nowadays so I was happy to know my box hadn’t been smashed around. This is definitely the best Illumicrate box I have received. I look forward to seeing their future boxes.

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

5 thoughts on “Illumicrate August’16 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

