Book Review

A Court of Mist and Fury Review

a court of mist and furyTitle: A Court of Mist and Fury
Author: Sarah J.Maas
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance

goodreads   amazon uk   amazon us

ACOMAF picks up where ACOTAR left off. Feyre has to hold her end of the bargain with Rhysand and after asking for a way to escape from, what she sees, as a prison he whisks her a way to the Night Court.

This book only needs one word. RHYSAND!! I jumped on the ACOTAR bandwagon a bit late and did not understand why everyone kept mentioning this character. Seriously I had witnessed hypothetical fights on twitter over him on more than one occasion. I just didn’t understand. What was so special about this male character? My confusion only increased when I read ACOTAR. Yes he redeemed himself a little at the end. But overall he came across as well a bit of a douche. But now after hours of turning  each page hoping it wouldn’t be the last, I understand. Rhysand is, and will always be, the most gorgeous fictional boyfriend I will ever read. I honestly cannot put into words what I felt for him as I read his and Feyre’s adventures in the Night Court. If I could have stepped into the pages and been there with them, you wouldn’t be reading this review right now, I’d be having the time of my life in the Night Court staring at the stars with Rhysand by my side.

However, he was not the only reason I adored ACOMAF so much (although he was a big part in it). The other characters were just as spectacular to read. Not only did Feyre come into her own in this book, finally owning who she was and who she could be, but we were also introduced to new characters that were all so entertaining in their own way. I especially loved Azriel, he is adorable and I want to protect him from the world. I plan on writing a post soon about the characters because I loved them so much I want to give them all some special attention on my blog 😀

One of the great things about the book was that although there was a lot of romance, and by romance I mean some extremely steamy scenes (I don’t think I’ll look at paint the same way again), there was also a lot of action. This kept the book fast paced to the point that I didn’t want to put it down. Unfortunately I had to since the book was a lot thicker than the first and I was just not capable of reading it in one sitting. However, the size did not put me of like some books would. If anything I was jumping with joy. The more I read the more I didn’t want it to end. I savoured every page and was hugely disappointed when I reached the last page. Not because it was awful (far from it) but because unlike when I finished ACOTAR I did not have the next one waiting on my shelf. I don’t know how I am going to wait until 2017 to read it. I can only hope the time goes quickly because I need to know what happens. Every character has their own story line occurring and I want to know what happens to each and every one of them.

So who else fell in love with this book? Raise your hands because I am still not over it and I need people to fangirl with! At least I have my Rhysand soap from BehindthePages and bath bomb from GeekyCleanGeekyClean to get me through the tough times waiting around for book 3. I think I will be buying any Rhysand or ACOMAF merchandise I can get my hands on. A m I the only one who acts like this after finishing this book? I’m assuming there is a support group floating around. 😛

Well thanks for reading another one of my rambling reviews! Until next time readers.

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

8 thoughts on “A Court of Mist and Fury Review

  1. Pingback: August Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

