Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday (27/09/16)

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat. I do it every week and I really enjoy it.

Rules:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Open to a random page.
  • Share two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page.
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! You don’t want to give too much away so as to not ruin the book for others!
  • Share the title and author so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers.

I am currently reading

replica

The runaway.

Except he hadn’t run away, or at east he hadn’t run far. He’d been here, on the north side of the island, the whole time.

p.76 ( Lyra’s story)

She didn’t feel so much like Ninja Gemma sitting with her pants around her ankles and granola bar crumbs on her bare thighs.

p.76 (Gemma’s story)

Of course since this book had two sides I thought it would be the right thing to do to include a quote from each of the girl’s stories. I managed to win this book at YALC but doing a very embarrassing face swap with my friend and posting it on twitter. But it was worth it. I am really enjoying this book. I have chosen to read it by alternating the chapters but you can also read it by reading all of Lyra’s story and then Gemma’s or vice versa. It’s such an interesting story and I can’t wait to see how it ends. How will you read it?

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (27/09/16)

Leave a Reply

