Book Tags

Harry Potter Book Tag

harry-potter-tag

 

I came across this tag on ArcticBooks blog and I had to give it a go since I am a huge Harry Potter nerd. So here we go.

Accio – an upcoming release you wish you could get your hands on right now

I can’t wait to read this. Since I’m scheduling this post this will be out by Friday but I’m writing it on Monday so at this point in time I am still eagerly waiting.

Alohomora – a favourite series starter

That definitely has to be Clockwork Angel. I love The Infernal Devices and this book drew me in. I could read that series over and over.

Cheering Charm – a book that gave you the warm fuzzies

A Little Love Song by Michelle Magorian is my warm fuzzies book. I read it whenever I am feeling down and need cheering up.

Aguamenti – a book that made you ugly cry

The last book that made me cry was One by Sarah Crossan. I dare anyone to read that book and not get emotional. If you haven’t read it, I definitely recommend you give it a go.

Expecto Patronum – a bookish hero or heroine you want around to protect you in real life

That is so difficult! If I could have both Jem and Will I’d probably choose them. Or Rhysand. Can I have all three?

Lumos – a book you intentionally spoiled for yourself

I don’t think I have ever spoiled a book for myself. I actually go out of my way to avoid spoilers at all cost.

Imperio – a book you would make everyone read if you could

A Little Love Song. It is a hidden gem them so many people haven’t seemed to heard of. Usually they recognise the author because of Goodnight Mr Tom but personally I think A.L.L.S is her best book. It’s the most heart warming book I have ever read.

Engorgio – a book series you wish never ended

I’m going to have to choose The Infernal Devices. I loved those books and I could have read another six of them!

Wingardium Leviosa – a book with an uplifting message

I think Fangirl has a nice message. No matter what Cath is always herself and I think that is just a positive message to get across to people. I also think Holding Up the Universe is another book with an uplifting message. It made me feel like there is the perfect person for everyone out there. Someone who will love every part of you.

Obliviate – a book you wish you could forget you ever read

The ending to Breaking Dawn. I loved the Twilight series but that ending just ruined it for me.

Anapneo – an author whose books can always get you out of a slump

Rainbow Rowell, Sarah J.Maas, Michelle Magorian, Catherine Doyle, Maggie Stiefvater the list could literally go on and one.

Jelly-Legs Jinx – a “swoon-worthy” hero or heroine

Rhysand, Ronan, Will, Jem, again the list could go on and on.

Arresto Momentum – a book that caused you to stop doing other things until you finished

Vendetta and Inferno by Catherine Doyle. I read both of those books in one day. I adore them. I didn’t think I would enjoy them because it’s not a genre I normally go for. But I was wrong. I’m on tenterhooks waiting for Mafiosa.

Crucio – a book that was painful to read

I can’t think of a whole book but the epilogue to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows was very painful to read. I wished J.K. Rowling would have left it just after the battle and left us to our own devices.

Rictusempra – a book that had you laughing out loud

Is it weird I can’t remember laughing out loud with any books. They usually leave me an emotional wreck.

Expelliarmus – a book that made you want to send it flying

Again Breaking Dawn with that ending. I don’t know how you can have pretty much a whole series leading up to a huge battle and then it’s over in a few minutes. I’m still not over it and it’s been like six years.

Portus – a book world you wish to visit

Has to be Harry Potter!! I would love to get sorted and wander Hogwarts.

Stupify – a book with a shocking twist or ending

One has a shocking ending. Also The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks.

Avada Kedavra – a character death that destroyed you

Fred! Why?! There was no reason for it!

Finite Incantatem – best series conclusion

I loved A Discovery of Witches that series had the perfect ending. It wrapped up so nicely and I didn’t feel like there were any questions unanswered.

Phew! That took me waaaaay longer than I thought it would. Do you agree with any of my answers? What would you choose??

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

 

 

Leave a Reply

