Book Event

Our Chemical Hearts Blogger Event

our-chemical-hearts
On the 27th of October I was lucky enough to take a little road trip with the amazing Karen (go check out her booktuber account it is spectacular!!) to London to attend the Our Chemical Hearts blogger event. The event took place in the adorable Queen’s Park Books. I wanted to browse as soon as I stepped into it. The perfect venue for the talk.

Now if you haven’t had the chance to read Our Chemical Hearts I definitely recommend it. I managed to read it before I went and I was so glad I did. It meant I was in fangirl mode when I met Krystal, who is the sweetest person ever!

Katherine Webber chaired the event and as always she made the talk fun and full of interesting questions. It really helped that herself and Krystal were best friends who basically finished each others thoughts. It was lush to watch them share stories about their friendship and becoming authors. They even shared some helpful tips to all budding writers out there. Basically, don’t give up, finish everything you write and finding dsc_3091someone you can do writing sprints with can really motivate you. Being writing sprint buddies was how they first became friends so you never know, you may find your best new author friend when you get competitive with them, seeing who can write the most.

 

We also learnt some exciting news. Our Chemical Hearts has been optioned for a movie!! How great is that. I personally can’t wait to see who they cast to play Henry and Grace. Someone asked Krystal who she would cast to play Henry and Grace but she struggle to think of anyone. To be honest I can’t think of anyone either. Who would you cast?

dsc_3093To top off the evening I managed to get my hands on a proof of Winged Jones!! Which she was also nice enough to sign for me. It’s so pretty! I have wanted this book since I saw the cover unveiling at YALC.

I of course had to get my copy of Our Chemical Hearts signed. I also got given a cute goodie bag that had some sweet love hearts, a Barry M nail polish, a postcard and a cute fish charm bracelet. Overall an amazing night. I wish there was more events like this in Cardiff. Although I had so much fun with Karen during the car journey.

 

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

