Monthly Wrap-up

October Wrap-Up

october-wrap-up

So unfortunately I did not improve on last month’s books read. I only read 4 this month which is a little disappointing. I’m not in a slump exactly but I haven’t had as much time to read as I would have liked. However, I did attend my first ever blogger event this month. I had so much fun and met so many amazing people. It is so much fun meeting like minded people and being able to talk books without that glazed look in the other person’s eyes lol. Well here are the books I read this month. Let me know if you have read any of them.

  1. Crooked Kingdom – I LOVED THIS BOOK!! I read it in one sitting, I just couldn’t put it down. I adore the characters in this book and CK really gave the characters depth. I didn’t want to let them go. I am actually disappointed that it was a duology. I need more Jesper and Wylan in my life.
  2. We Were Liars – I was browsing Amazon looking for some books to send to my sister and I came across this book. What caught my eye was the reviews where people were saying that the ending would completely make me rethink the whole book, so I bought my sister and myself a copy. The reviews were right, the ending completely surprised me!
  3. Our Chemical Hearts – I read this book just before I went to the blogger event. I loved this book and was so glad I read it.
  4.  Three Dark Crowns – I have heard so many great things about this book and I was really looking forward to reading it. It took me a little while to get into it but when I did I really enjoyed it and felt myself torn between the Queens.

Well there we go, a bit of a slow month but reading Crooked Kingdom was worth it. It is by far one of my all time favourite books!

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

 

2 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up

  1. Sounds like a good month either way based on the 4 books.They all sound good.I have a copy of We Were Liars though I haven’t read any reviews of it.Now I’m intrigued.Have a wonderful November 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

