Discussion · Get to Know the Blogger

My Year of Reading 2016

discussion

To begin with I reached my reading goal of 50 books then read another 26. I can’t believe I read 76 books this year and I owe it completely to the book community. This time last year I was discovering the bookstagram community and attempting to take some badly lit photos of my own. Now a year later I have a bookstagram account with nearly 5000 followers (WHAT?!), a Twitter account and a blog with over 150 followers.

I have met so many great people on these forums and made some amazing friends. Friends who I can finally talk books with without that bored look appearing in their eyes. So I just want to give a huge thank you to all the bookish people who have chatted with me this year. It’s because of you guys I have read twice as many books this year and probably doubled the books I own. So my over spilling bookcases thank you 😄

My top three reads of the year were:

  1. Crooked Kingdom – I couldn’t get enough of this book, especially the characters, and if I had added three new OTPs on my ship list then that was just a bonus. Read my review here.
  2. A Court of Mist and Fury – This was so much better that ACOTAR, I didn’t want it to finish. The third book in this series is definitely one of my most anticipated reads in 2017. Review here.
  3. The Dream Thieves – I have a thing for second books in the series apparently. I think this was my favourite of the series because I have a little thing for Ronan. I mean who wouldn’t? My full review is right here.

What were your favourite reads in 2016?

As I said I smashed my Goodreads challenge this year. WOOO! So here is a quick look at my reading this year.

image

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

 

5 thoughts on “My Year of Reading 2016

    1. Happy New Year! Aw they were great reads, I hope you enjoy them. I’ve got The Wrath and the Dawn on my tbr. It’s a series I keep meaning to pick up.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

