Book Review

Shadow and Bone Review

shadow-and-bone

Title: Shadow and Bone
Author: Leigh Bardugo
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

goodreads   amazon uk   amazon us

I had been meaning to start this trilogy for a while. I adored Six of Crows so I was eager to read something from the same universe. It did take me a little while to get into the story but one I did I really enjoyed it. Admittedly I still preferred SOC but this book had its good points too.

The first good point was the main character Alina. She was strong, clever and fierce loyal. Everything I like a female protagonist to be. Watching her character development was an emotional roller coaster and I can’t wait to see where her story leads. Especially when it comes to guys. Her relationship with Mal is perfect, well until they hit a few bumps when the villainous Darkling turns up. Who wasn’t as evil as I thought he would be.

“Fine make me your villain.”

I would but he was a little ‘meh’.  But I’m looking forward to seeing how he plays out. As well as seeing who Alina ends up with (fingers crossed for Mal).

The world was a little tricky to get into at first and I had to occasionally look at the terms page to keep track of what the powers were called. However once I got into the world I loved it. It’s unique, complex and utterly magical.

So overall I enjoyed this book and look forward to seeing how this trilogy will end.

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

4 thoughts on “Shadow and Bone Review

    1. I definitely will this year. I loved the duology so I really wanted to read something else by this author. Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

