Book Review

Mafiosa Review

mafiosa
Mafiosa by Catherine Doyle
Goodreads

The third in the Blood for Blood trilogy. Sophie is now being protected by an infamous Mafia family. Determined to seek revenge for her mother’s death she begins to become the people she hated most.

I waited a year for this book after binge reading the first two in 48 hours and this spectacular finale to the trilogy did not disappoint. By the last page I was left in a puddle of warm fuzzy emotions.

hug-book

Sophie actually become more likable in this book. She was less whiny and started taking matters into her own hands. I loved her strength and determination even if at times it seems to be a little bit extreme.But of course the main reason I read this was because of the beautiful Luca. I thought I loved him in the last book but this book elevated him straight to book boyfriend status! He is completely adorable or you know as adorable as a killer in the mafia can be.

mafia

This book was full of action, suspense and love. If you haven’t read this trilogy then go take a look. I have to be honest I wasn’t sure I would like this trilogy but a friend threw it at me and I am so glad she did. This is one of the best trilogies I have ever read.

star_gold_256star_gold_256star_gold_256star_gold_256star_gold_256

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

One thought on “Mafiosa Review

Leave a Reply

