Book Review

Mini Reviews Catch-Up #5

aristotle-and-dante
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
Goodreads

Aristotle and Dante are as different as two boys can be except for the fact they are both kind of loners. When they meet at a swimming pool one summer they begin a friendship that will last a life time.

SPECTACULARLY GORGEOUS!! Ummm can you tell I like this book? It was such a heart warming book that I wanted to read it all over again as soon as I finished it. Ari and Dante are both Mexican teens living in Texas.  They meet when they are fifteen and we get to read about them basically becoming young men and discovering the world around them and who they are. Ari is a complete introvert with anger over not knowing his brother and the secrets his parents have kept from him. Whilst Dante is optimistic even when the world throws darkness at him. They bring the best out of each other and you can’t help but root for both of them throughout.  I’m not going into too  detail but the characters were beautiful, the plot was beautiful and the emotions are real! READ IT!!!!

star_gold_256star_gold_256star_gold_256star_gold_256star_gold_256

city-of-fallen-angels
City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare
Goodreads

This is the fourth in The Mortal Instruments series. It has been a while since I read this series last. To me the third book kind of felt like the series ended. So I was a little hesitant to start reading again, however I did enjoy it. I especially enjoyed reading Simon storyline. He has become an interesting character and I started routing for him even when he was maybe wasn’t being 100% honest.

Whilst I really enjoyed reading about Simon as well as adorable Malec ( I loved the idea of them travelling around the place sending Jace photos), I really did not like moody Jace. Especially since Clary let him get away with it. I mean come on Clary, stand up for yourself! You are in a relationship now he can’t get away with being all secretive and pulling away. Ok rant over lol. Overall this book was ok but not the best in the series.

star_gold_256star_gold_256star_gold_256

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'   goodreads

Leave a Reply

