Book Review

Blue Lily, Lily Blue & The Raven King Review

blue lily
Title: Blue Lily, Lily Blue & The Raven Kingthe raven king
Author: Maggie Stiefvater
Publisher: Scholastic
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal

 

 

 

 

 

Blue Lily, Lily Blue Links 

goodreads     amazon uk     amazon us

The Raven King Links
goodreads     amazon uk     amazon us

Since I read these one after the other I thought I would join their reviews together. I have whizzed through The Raven Cycle series and have loved every minute of it. I wanted to finish the series so badly but now I am slightly devastated that it is over. I can’t believe I will have no more Blue and her Raven Boys in my life. I warn you there are some spoilers in terms of relationships.

Blue Lily, Lily Blue and The Raven King were even better than the first two books. The plot really picked up and the search for Glendower made some interesting turns. But what kept me reading was the love I had for the characters. Even after I finished reading the last page Blue, Gansey, Ronan, Adam and Noah stayed with me. I want to know how their lives will develop after they graduated school and moved on to college. Will my OTPs still be together? Will Adam get the life he worked so hard for? Will Blue finally travel to all the places she hoped to see? So many questions, so many lives yet to be lived. I can’t believe all of that will have to be left to my imagination. But at the same time I am so thankful I can be left with the ability to create their futures.

However, my favourite characters are still Ronan and Adam. I think they have had the most character development and grew up to be amazing men. Although they are complex and can be emotionally closed off, both show that they care for those around them on numerous occasions. Their relationship also became the highlight of the series for me. Move over Blue x Gansey. It’s all about the Pynch! I would happily read a whole series centered around their relationship. Can you tell I’m a Pynch shipper??

This series was magical and every book took me on a spectacular journey that often left me emotionally wrecked. The only way I am going to get through finishing this series is by going online and finding as much The Raven Cycle merchandise as I can. If you are a fan too please message me so we can fangirl together. I need to fill the gap in my heart that Maggie has left by ending this series.

Ok so I admit most of this review was me being depressed that the series has ended and fangirling over the characters. But I don’t want to give too much away about the books because I want you to experience the magic for yourself. So if you haven’t read it yet, please give it a chance.

Now I am jsut going to curl into a ball and remember the good old days when I still at books in The Raven Cycle series left to read.

husky in fridge

amy

Follow me on:

Instagram       facebook      blog lovin'

 

 

 

One thought on “Blue Lily, Lily Blue & The Raven King Review

  1. Pingback: July Wrap-Up

Leave a comment